Tuesday, January 15th, 2013.

Wednesday, January 16th, 2013

Well, School was actually OK-ish today.

In Science, we had to plot points on a map about ideal spots for wind, solar, and hydroelectric stations in Hong Kong. I had to work with Jakob and Eiji. They were absolute donkeyholes today, though, and kept on messing with my keyboard and generally annoying me.

In PE, Rugby was fun as usual- my team won again.

In Maths, we did some word problems and some more exercises. I had to focus a lot in order for the upcoming test. Sadly, I’m not very good at Maths.

And now for something I like.

My Macbook Pro.

P1050277

 

This is the very object I’m using to type this blog.

Although, actually, I have mixed feelings about this certain appliance.

First, the good things about it.

It’s very reliable, and very portable. It has much more useful applications than a PC at times, everything is neat and tidy, it’s fast, it’s easy to type with and you can use Wi Fi. Genius Apple. You can even select the language you want to type with. And it rarely crashes.

And now, the bad things.

It runs out of battery much more quickly, and if your Mac is broken, you have to send it in for repairs, which may take a few hours or days or more. It’s fragile and heavy, and will break easily. And it hurts your eyes. Also, it’s very easy to become addicted to it and it may take over your life, and you will be caught by the web.

So, be careful when using a Macbook, or a Pro, or an air.

Thank you for reading this post.

Leave a Reply

